Virginia Tech® home

Meet the team

Faculty advisors

Headshots of Massa Stewart and Ta

Dr. Olga Isengildina-Massa is an Associate Professor in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics. She conducts research in Agricultural Economics where she evaluates market and price analysis issues, implements advanced forecasting and modeling approaches, and demonstrates agribusiness and risk management applications of these findings.

Personal  webpage | LinkedIn | Email

Dr. Shamar Stewart is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics. His recent research projects have focused on exchange rate stability and the synchronicity of economic growth. His broad research interests center on the fields of international finance, applied time series econometrics, and macro-finance.

Personal  webpage | Email

Chi Ta is an energy and environmental economist interested in policy evaluation, policy design, and incentive mechanisms to promote conservation and sustainability. She also studies policies to improve disadvantaged populations' economic and environmental well-being. She combines different theoretical and empirical strategies in her research, such as general equilibrium modeling, optimal control theories, randomized control trials, and natural or policy experiments.

Personal  webpage | LinkedIn | Email

Agriculture Division Head:
Soybean, Corn, Wheat, Sugar
Will McGurk


Flory Brockwell
Soybean Analyst


Will Conrad
Corn Analyst
Eric Melius
Corn Analyst


Austin Palik
Wheat Analyst
Bowen Zhang
Wheat Analyst


Chris Cheng
Sugar Analyst
Metals Division Head:
Gold, Silver, Copper
Brian Shackelford


Diego Jimenez Negron
Gold Analyst


Tommy Parrish
Silver Analyst
Laksh Patel
Silver Analyst


Matthew Simmons
Copper Analyst
Energy Division Head: WTI/Brent Crude Oil, Gasoline, Natural Gas
Aidan Smith

WTI Crude Oil

Victoria Agrinya
Brent Crude Oil Analyst

Brent Crude Oil

Sam Youssef
WTI Crude Oil Analyst
Atapy Laothongdee
Brent Crude Oil Analyst


Alexandra Goldston
Gasoline Analyst

Natural Gas

Barrett King
Natural Gas Analyst
Malcolm Moss
Natural Gas Analyst
Bryan Balanta
Natural Gas Analyst
Quantitative Division Head:
Macro, Energy, Tech
Gurkirat Singh


Matthew Rajan
Quantitative Analyst
Evan McKay
Quantitative Analyst


Matthew Covington
Quantitative Analyst
Maximo de Leon
Quantitative Analyst


Aaron Boateng
Quantitative Analyst
Prapti Singh
Quantitative Analyst
Laksh Patel

Head of Professional Development:
Laksh Patel

Alexandra Goldston

Social Chair: Alexandra Goldston

Victoria Agrinya

Head of Alumni Relations:
Victoria Agrinya

Henry Adkins

Graduate Fellow: Henry Adkins

Christian Min

Spring Only - Junior Analyst Representative:
Christian Min

Organizational Chart

Faculty advisors


Leadership appointments + Division heads


Junior analysts